Garden-Championship Benefits

Ask all your questions here!

Moderators: Community Manager, Moderators, Developers

Paizw
Squishem

28. Oct 2019, 09:04

Hi all!!
I've played the Garden Championship the two times that it's been available since I started playing - and I've done so well, I suppose, since I came 1st both times.

My Question is:
besides the small benefits one gets while playing in the Garden-Championship,
the 'Rewards' at the end are those 'Boxes' we get on the Aqua-Garden for a week or so? ...

Now, don't get me wrong - getting rewards feels nice...
The thing here with the garden-Championship is that the Effort and Time spent is really A Lot!
The rewards gained are disproportionate to the Effort, Time, etc that one needs to offer so as to successfully come to the end of the championship-week...

Are there any ideas on the subject?
I'm sure it can be improved - right? :)

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by Paizw on 10. Jan 2020, 14:15, edited 1 time in total.
Just saying!
Mazzy-Maz
Shaman

28. Oct 2019, 11:41

I played the first round and I came 1st in my group but it took a lot of time and resources, I didn't play the second round. This last round I played but this time I didn't go out of my way and only planted what I knew I needed and I didn't speed anything up so it was much more relaxed, less time consuming and I came 2nd. I know I won't play the next round as I am putting all my effort into levelling up my Aqua Garden.

I think each player must decide what time and effort they have to spare and what they need to put their energies towards. I will definitely play again but it won't be every week. It is easier to play the Forum games and everybody wins ;) :)

I think my main issue is playing against my our Clan mates.
Be kind, it shows in your eyes.
Liluck
Squishem

28. Oct 2019, 15:11

neither I like to compete with my clanmates and friends, it's so unpleasant